Weight loss progress

5 02 2013

I’ve recently reached a milestone in my weight loss effort: I’ve crossed over the (imaginary) line between “Obese” and merely “Overweight” in the BMI chart. My BMI currently sits just below 30 which is the cutoff between those terms.

In the roughly four weeks since I started this journey, I’ve managed to lose around 12 pounds. If I continue reaching (or exceeding) my goal of losing 2 pounds per week, I will reach my initial goal of 185 pounds by around the end of May. This goal was chosen because it puts me at the upper limit of the “Healthy” BMI category. Once I reach that level I will re-assess how I am feeling and looking and determine whether my goal weight needs to be adjusted.

I’ve added a new page to my blog to post my weight-loss progress charts.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 02 2013
Vinny Grette

Congrats! On the way to good health :)

5 02 2013
deejayk

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

